Winding Down Our Vacation

vacation end

Where we are now, metaphorically speaking.

S’s vacation is coming to an end. We’ve both been working on various writing projects. S wrote some more fanfic before doing a brilliant little mashup of The 100 and Battlestar Galactica called 100 Galactic Battlestars, and if you happen to be a fan of both shows, you should really check it out.

I just finished working on my Myrciaverse books and lit file. It took a bit longer than I expected, frankly, because I was trying to make sure to put down every place we’ve mentioned each of the books or stories or poems. The idea is that in the future, if we’re writing along, and we suddenly think, “This character should be reading a romance novel in this scene,” or something like that, then we can open up the file and see if there’s something appropriate among the fake books we’ve already made up.

I’m not really sure what I’ll be doing next. I’ve got some other reference materials I could be working on, or I could start thinking about what I’ll do for Camp NaNo this spring. It’s never too soon to start thinking about April, after all.

Tonight, as we watch the Golden Globes, S is working on Fiat Justitia, the third Oleg Omdahl novel.  And when she’s done with that, she’ll be carrying on with her epic Musketeers fanfic series.  Her fans can be assured that she hasn’t forgotten them—she’s just making them wait to heighten the anticipation.

J

Leave a Reply

