Hitting 50 K

So I just made it to 50,000 words on my NaNoWriMo novel, Last Outpost.  I’m on chapter 16 of 20, and I’ll probably spend a few more hours working on it tonight.  Once I’m done with it, either tomorrow or the day after that, I will start revising it.  And then I’ll start doing the character prompts for my second NaNo novel, From Under the Shadow.  Yes, I’m doing two this year.  Last year I did two because I suddenly had the idea for the second one after finishing the first one in a week.  This year I just decided to assume that I’d be done early, and to plan accordingly.

S is moving right along at over 13,000 words, so Team Unicorn is doing very well this year.  I will be helping her by typing up her book when I’m not working on my second one.

I suppose I should mention that I’m doing most of my writing on my new laptop, named Ellard, which is an HP Elitebook 850 G1.  It’s got a solid state drive, so it’s very fast.  The keyboard is great, though it’s very similar to the one in my last HP, so that’s hardly a surprise.

Oh, and for the record, my 50,000th word was “grisly.”

J

One comment on “Hitting 50 K

  1. Great job, J! Way to go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

